The five charac…

The five characters of Myoho-renge-kyo, the heart of the essential teaching of the Lotus Sutra, contain the benefit amassed through the countless practices and meritorious deeds of all Buddhas throughout the three existences. Then, how can these five characters not include the benefits obtained by observing all of the Buddhas’ precepts?

From the Writings of Nichiren Daishonin
Saturday, April 27, 2013:


The Writings of Nichiren Daishonin, page 481
The Teaching, Practice and Proof 
Written to Sammi-bo on March 21, 1275


Leave a comment

April 27, 2013 · 6:45 pm

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s